Via: My Sweet Charity
By: Jeanne Prejean

Texas Women’s Foundation Board Chair Hilda Galvan is already six weeks into her two-year term of office that started Thursday, July 1. Having joined the Foundation in 2016, Hilda has co-chaired the Foundation’s Economic Leadership Council and the Leadership Forum and Awards Celebration, as well as her day job of being partner-in-charge at Jones Day Dallas.

Joining the board for three-year-terms are new members Veree Hawkins BrownJulie RamirezSarah SaldañaShannon Zmud Teicher and Shannon Thompson.

According to TWF President/CEO Roslyn Dawson Thompson, “We’re thankful for the leadership of Hilda, our Executive Committee and our Board – an extraordinary group of strong, powerful women who bring so much talent, expertise and passion to advance our mission.”

In addition to Hilda and Roslyn, the TWF Executive Committee is made up of Immediate Past Chair Shonn Brown, Program Committee Chair Bonner Allen, Secretary Laura Nieto, Treasurer and Finance Committee Chair Melissa Orth, Governance Committee Chair Elizabeth Carlock Phillips, Advocacy Committee Chair Holly Reed, Investment Advisory Committee Chair Rachel Vinson and Members-At-Large Effie DennisonCynt MarshallNeena Newberry and Carrie Freeman Parsons.

With a mission to “advance economic and leadership opportunities for women, girls and families to build stronger, more equitable communities for all,” TWF (formerly known as Dallas Women’s Foundation) has invested $67M, including $53M since 2011, in “the power of women and girls to drive positive change.”