Via: Dallas Morning News
By: Holly Haber
The Dallas Women’s Foundation will present six Maura Women Helping Women and Young Leader Awards at its annual Leadership Forum & Awards Dinner on April 19 at the Omni Dallas Hotel.
The honorees are Arcilia C. Acosta, Dr. Jocelyn D. Kidd, Cynthia Mickens Ross, Gail Turner, Dr. Vanessa Bouché and Brooke López.
Former CBS Entertainment president and chairwoman Nina Tassler will be the keynote speaker. Her appearance is sponsored by the Catherine M. Coughlin Endowment for Women’s Leadership.
Effie Dennison and Jan Sharry are co-chairs.
Donors include:
$100,000: AT&T Inc.
$25,000: Capital One Bank, Haynes and Boone LLP and Texas Capital Bank.
$15,000: Axxess and Jones Day.
$10,000: Ellenore Baker & Julie England Art, David B. Miller Family Foundation, Ernst & Young LLP and Nancy Ann Hunt.
$5,000: Archer Western, Carcon Industries, Celanese Corp.,Kaleta A. Doolin, Frito-Lay Inc., Beverly Goulet, Brenda L. Jackson, Methodist Charlton Medical Center, Methodist Dallas Medical Center, Jan Sharry, Maj. Gen. Mary L. Saunders USAF (Ret.), Texas Instruments and U.S. Risk LLC.
Media sponsors are the Dallas Business Journal and DCEO.
Purchase a table for $3,500 at